In order to benefit from all features the Alumni Center provides, please make sure that your Browser has JavaScript enabled. For assistance please follow this link Turn on javascript or email us

Forbes '30 Under 30': 6 alumni on U.S.-based lists
December 04, 2017

Six McKinsey alumni are among Forbes’ list of “30 Under 30” class of honorees for 2018.

The list, which was announced on November 14, features 600 innovators, entrepreneurs, and leaders across 20 categories, each with 30 honorees.

Forbes will launch its third annual "30 Under 30" Europe list, featuring 300 Europe-based entrepreneurs in ten fields, on January 22, 2018.

Here are the 6 alums included in the U.S. list. Read more about them on Forbes' site by clicking on their names.


Saheb Sabharwal
(HOU 11-14) - Vice President, CSL Capital Management

Lauren Salz (MIO 11-12) - Co-founder,


Sam French
(NYO 10-15) - Head of Strategy & Business Development at A24


Jeet Guram
(ATL, DAL 14-17) - Senior Advisor to the Administrator at Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)


Shirley Chen
(NYO 09-09, 10-12) - Founder, Narrativ


Caroline Klatt (NYO 11-12) - Co-founder and CEO, Headliner Labs

Click here for the complete Forbes '30 Under 30' list of 600 honorees in the U.S. 

* * *

Alumni who have previously been included in the Forbes '30 Under 30' lists include Pia d'Iribarne (PAR 11-15), investor, Accel Ventures; Daniel Drummer (FRA 12-16), VP, Corporate and Investment Banking, JP Morgan; Akshay Navaladi (NJE 13-14), co-founder of Healthskool Clinics; Marcela Sapone (BOS 08-10, 14-14), co-founder and CEO, Hello Alfred; Nick Weaver (SVO 10-12), co-founder and CEO at eero; JJ Fliegelman (NYO 12-14), co-founder and CTO, WayUp; Hiroki Takeuchi (LON 08-10), co-founder, GoCardless; Shiza Shahid (DBI 11-13), co-founder of the Malala Fund; Neil Chheda (MIN, DCO 07-10) and Krishna Gupta (CHI 10-10), founding partners of Romulus Capital; Richard Matsui (TAI, HKO 07-10), co-founder and CEO of kWh Analytics; Alexandra Cavoulacos (NYO, STA 08-11), co-founder of The Muse; Anna Squires Levine (NJE 08-12), former President of Born Free Africa; Karan Chopra (ATL 07-10), co-founder and board member at GADCO; and many others.


Please wait while the page updates