In order to benefit from all features the Alumni Center provides, please make sure that your Browser has JavaScript enabled. For assistance please follow this link Turn on javascript or email us

20180724_iot image_thumb
Upcoming Webcast -- Internet of Things: Unlocking value by digitizing the physical world
July 24, 2018
11 – 12 p.m. EST / 5 – 6 p.m. CET / 8:30 – 9:30 p.m. IST
Sensors and ubiquitous connectivity combined with powerful new data analytics have unlocked tremendous opportunities for product and service innovations, as well as more streamlined operations and organizational effectiveness. Recent research from the McKinsey Global Institute predicts IoT will have an economic impact between $4-11 trillion by 2025.

While the overall opportunity is widely recognized, organizations continue to struggle with where to deploy IoT to capture the largest gains. Even after companies begin implementing IoT, many face one of the biggest challenges – how to utilize the volumes of data that are being generated and captured.

During this session, Senior Partners Daniel Pacthod (New York), Leader of the technology and capability committee on the Shareholders Council, and global IoT Venture Leader Eric Lamarre (Boston) will discuss the potential for sensors and connected devices to change entire value chains. They’ll also explain how the Firm is helping clients in three ways: launching connected products, building next-gen operations, and creating entirely new IoT-enabled businesses.

Click here for local times and to register.

* * *
You can now join Alumni Webcasts on your mobile device by downloading the free WebEx app, which is available on the bottom of this page, or by searching for the Cisco WebEx Meeting app in any global app store.

* * *
Webcast primers:

Click here to learn more about the Firm’s IoT Venture. 

Click here to learn more about New Ventures.  
 
loading

Please wait while the page updates